Where can I travel using my Green card?

Your Green Card covers you to travel in:

  • Any country which is a member of the European Union
  • Any country which the Commission of the European Community approves as meeting the requirements of Article 8 of the European Community Directive 2009/103/EC on Insurance of Civil Liabilities arising from the use of motor vehicles.

This includes the following countries: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus*, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia*, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland (incorporating Liechtenstein), Slovakia and Slovenia.

*The cover provided under Green Cards issued for the Republics of Cyprus and Serbia is restricted to those geographical parts of these countries which are under the control of their respective governments. For more information, please consult the Council of Bureaux by clciking here.